Winter Beach Day

4 Feb

Took the kids to Huntington Beach yesterday with a friend of mine and her kiddos. We had a great time! Grant LOVED the water and cried the entire way back to the car. Katie made sand angels! It was a good 80 degrees out and the beach was pretty much deserted on a Tuesday winter’s afternoon. Great for us!

january-200921

january-200931

3 Responses to “Winter Beach Day”

  1. morethananelectrician February 4, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    That sun really looks warm and everyone looks so happy.

    I always love real candid photos of people genuinely laughing.

    The laughing was genuine, alright! We had a really fun time and best of all it was a ‘cheap date’. We only paid for metered parking. 🙂

  2. Pammy Girl February 6, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    The weather was incredibly gorgeous last week but I was moving and couldn’t make it to the beach. So this weekend would be the prime time to go, right? It’s been raining for two days and according to the weather channel, it’s supposed to rain until Wednesday and then rain against next weekend.

    I’m actually not sad about this as I like the change… but I am in desperate need of a small tan during the winter months. This is why I live in SoCal… so I can be tan when everyone else looks like Casper.

    I’ve lived here my whole life and look like Casper! 🙂 The rain has been nice the last few days… I love it, but boy what a change from Tuesday when it was SO HOT! Welcome to CA! LOL

  3. Looksgoodinpolkadots February 6, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

    How fun!!!!

    I love your photo collages! What program do you use to create them???

    Thanks! I use Picasa (you can download free from Google) and I love it!

Leave a Reply

