Random from Katie…

19 Feb

“Mom, can I have a palm tree?”

Seriously… who asks for a palm tree?

2 Responses to “Random from Katie…”

  1. looksgoodinpolkadots February 19, 2009 at 8:16 pm #

    Next thing will be a Flamingo… watch out or you’ll end up with a yard full of plastic pink birds and floppy green leaves. 🙂

    The funny thing was, we were out driving when she said it. It wasn’t like we were out in the front yard. LOL. No flamingos in OUR yard! 🙂

  2. GoofyJ February 22, 2009 at 8:19 am #

    lol – Well, I asked my dad for a weeping willow tree – twice – and I got them. The first was on our farm in PA when I was a kid, but then we moved. So the second was in our backyard in OR – but the back yard was too soggy and the tree died. *sigh* Of course – my Dad is a botonist – so maybe that explains things a bit better…. 😀

    Well I am NO botanist! I have a BLACK thumb! 😉

Leave a Reply

