Almost NOT pregnant… yippy!

5 Mar

Things I’m looking forward to after having the baby (besides having a new bundle of joy, of course):

  • Sleeping on my stomach again
  • Eating any kind of cheese I want without checking to see if it’s pasteurized
  • Getting rid of all these maternity clothes (I got some secondhand for free, for which I can’t complain, BUT most of them were not my style or WAY too large for me) and getting back into my ‘old’ stuff.
  • The strawberry daiquiri that has been calling my name
  • No more heartburn (besides the kind that comes with the occasional Mexican food)
  • Going on the rides at Knotts instead of sitting them out.  (Just once on the Log Ride would be nice!)
  • Putting the steering wheel back to it’s normal place
  • Seeing my feet

26 more days!!!

4 Responses to “Almost NOT pregnant… yippy!”

  1. viktoryian March 5, 2009 at 5:48 pm #

    🙂 Very cute and positive post! You know I´m 24 and thinking about having kids only when I´ll be around 30. But it scares me a lot to think of how it feels to be pregnant. I´m very scared of all life changes that come after pregnancy..
    Looking forward to read your after pregnancy posts! 🙂
    Take care!

    Well, I’m 34 and on Kid #3 and DONE! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

  2. morethananelectrician March 5, 2009 at 7:22 pm #

    Like you’ll be to sleep at ALL….silly lady!!!!!

    Hey, be nice.

  3. LooksGoodInPolkaDots March 6, 2009 at 1:22 pm #

    There is something to be said about scheduling babies… It’s so nice to know that in exactly x days baby will be here! I loved that part!

    Don’t proclaim “DONE” too loudly… my friends thought they were done… vasectomy and all… my uncle and his wife were done… tubal and all… sometimes GOD has other plans for ya! 😉
    I agree… now the baby just has to cooperate! ;)Trust me… if I get pregnant after having a tubal ligation, it is FOR SURE God’s plan (and I will gladly accept it!).

  4. Grandma March 7, 2009 at 6:40 am #

    Re: seeing your feet! Reminds me of the story you told of finding out you had on two different colored sandals and didn’t know it because you couldn’t see your feet.

    I am anxiously awaiting “Majesty” or “Ted” 🙂
    Me too… the sooner the better!

Leave a Reply

