Slacker

7 May

Yes, I’ve been a slacker… but for good reason… I have three kids now. 

Here is a photo from Easter… aren’t they cute?

img_7185

Kids are doing great and I am finally getting into the swing of things. 

Speaking of swings – I borrowed swings for my last two kids (then gave them back), so I didn’t have one for Natalie.  This kid NEEDED a swing… she hates the vibrating chair, and was not too keen on the bouncer we were given.  I had a hookup that ended up not working out. 😦  Yesterday I went on Craigslist and was able to find the exact one I was looking for.  They were going for about $80, but then I found someone the next city over who was selling hers for only $40!  We rushed up and got it, and let me tell you, it is a Godsend.  Baby is happy and quiet and I’m actually getting a few things done today.

I’ve been reading up on all of you with my Google Reader, but don’t always have a chance to comment.  Hopefully that will change. 🙂

Have a great day!

2 Responses to “Slacker”

  1. vanessaj8 May 7, 2009 at 8:05 am #

    Congrats!!!

  2. missy May 7, 2009 at 11:22 am #

    Hmmmm. Somehow I suspect you’ve been doing anything BUT slacking! Enjoy your enlarged family, they’re beautiful!

Leave a Reply

