Hello – Summer Update

12 Jul

I have been so busy!  Here’s what’s going on…

  • We went on a little vacation last week to Oregon.  Visited two aunts, went to the Enchanted Forest, Prehistoric Gardens and Gold Beach.  Had a great time.

July 2009 Vacation

  • Andrew performed a magic show for Katie’s birthday party and the kids loved it!

Katie's Bday

  • I took the Joann’s sewing class and made this pillowcase… then I finally made the dress for Katie.  Let me know what you think!

Pillowcase

The Dress

  • Katie finished her swim classes and will be starting gymnastics at the end of this month.
  • Grant is trying so hard to talk… a few words he’s yelling at me: BABY, HERE! and MAAAAAAA!
  • Baby is getting big (3 months already)
  • We are all sick. 😦
11 Responses to “Hello – Summer Update”

  1. looksgoodinpolkadots July 12, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    You were in Oregon and didn’t come see my DOG???? Lol…

    My kids were at Enchanted Forest yesterday… so much fun!

    If I had any room in the back of my car, I would have stolen Earthquake for sure! 🙂 We spend 4th of July in Eugene… love the fact that pretty much any type of fireworks can be lit by the average Joe. Down in So. Cal where I live, you are hard pressed to find a city that allows them. It was so much fun, and of course, we loved the Enchanted Forest.

  2. Stephanie of Stopbouncing July 13, 2009 at 5:28 am #

    lol, “BABY HERE!”
    Well, I mean, he certainly gets his point across…

  3. morethananelectrician July 13, 2009 at 8:08 am #

    Uh…I am sure “Earthquake” eats a lot…

  4. Nevis July 30, 2009 at 5:10 am #

    Hiya there! Fab pictures! Isn’t summer brilliant?

  5. GoofyJ September 28, 2009 at 10:04 pm #

    Wait! You were in Oregon and you never told me???? Next time you come this way we have to meet up 😀 Sounds like a wonderful time and gorgeous photos

  6. Justa Stranger October 5, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    Your kids are yummy! 🙂

  7. Louella Allen May 17, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Hey lady!
    I think your new hobby is awesome. You should keep on sewing. I’m jealous of that gift : ) Someday soon I hope to see an onine boutique.

    Louella

  8. A Mom's Choice June 8, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    I love the colors of the pillow case and dress. Great job looks simple to make.

  9. shealm June 28, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    http://thenaturalmama.wordpress.com/2010/06/28/blog-award/

    An award for you, pass on to 15 other blogs you like!

  10. GoofyJ July 15, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    Hey! I don’t know if you are reciving comments still in your email – by the way, I miss you! I hope all is well! But, I didn’t know how to get a hold of you. remember a couple years ago we did the pass it forward thing on our blogs. I kept forgetting to send you your package. We moved to Ohio and I brought it with me, figuring I would finally make it to the post office (apparantly I am Post Office Handicapped) then I realized I had lost your address. If you get this can you email your address to me? goofyjwags@gmail.com

    Thanks!!

    -Julia

  11. Scott February 24, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    I think the pillowcase and dress are both beautiful–I always prefer vivid colors like those!

Leave a Reply

